About Us

Collier Geophysics is a service-disabled, veteran-owned, small business founded in 2018 with offices in Texas, Colorado, Georgia, Massachusetts, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and Wisconsin.

Founded in 2018, Collier Geophysics has assembled one of the most respected and experienced team of geophysicists in the United States. Commitment to our clients, professional integrity, and loyalty to one another are the things we value most.

Our President

Nathan Collier

Lieutenant Colonel Nathan Collier, P.E., is President of Collier Geophysics, a service-disabled, veteran-owned, small business (SDVOSB) in Stephenville, TX.

Nathan attended the United States Military Academy at West Point, Class of 2007. His class has the distinction of being the first to fully begin the Academy’s admission process after September 11, 2001. At West Point, Nathan played as an offensive lineman and lettered for Army Football. Upon graduation with a BS in Engineering Management, he was commissioned as a 2nd Lieutenant in Field Artillery.

He served on active duty for eight years, including assignments to Grafenwöhr and Schweinfurt, Germany, Schofield Barracks and Fort Shafter, Hawaii, and Fort Sill, Oklahoma. He served in a multitude of roles including Battery Commander, Fire Support Officer, Executive Officer, Platoon Leader, and Future Operations Planner.

Nathan was deployed in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom ’08- ‘09, Operation Enduring Freedom ’11 and Operation Foal Eagle ‘14 in South Korea. His military decorations include the Bronze Star Medal, Army Meritorious Service Medal, Parachutist Badge, Air Assault Badge, and Pathfinder Badge.

Nathan continues to serve as an Engineer Officer in the Texas Army National Guard.

Our Staff

Nathan Collier


Hughbert Collier
Ph.D., P.G.

Sr. Vice President

Aaron Collier

Vice President

Jorgen Bergstrom

Principal Geophysicist / Operations Manager

Roy Bowling


Mario Carnevale,

Principal Geophysicist /
Operations Manager

William Doll

Sr. Geophysicist / Federal Market

Trever Ensele

Sr. Geophysicist

John Jansen
Ph.D., P.Gp., P.G.

Principal Geophysicist / Hydrogeologist

Doug Laymon

Principal Geophysicist / Operations Lead

Kristen Marberry


Juan Ortega


Nicole Pendrigh

Sr. Geophysicist / Operations Manager

Jim Pfeiffer
P.Gp., P.G.

Sr. Geophysicist

Ted Powell

Sr. Hydrogeologist / Geophysicist

Nicholas Rebman


Phil Sirles

Principal Geophysicist / Business Development Lead

Evan Walston


Kenny Weldon

Senior Director of Government Programs